Are you wondering how to know if someone restricted you on Instagram? If so, then you’ve arrived at the right page! Instagram is loaded with many features. Therefore, new Instagram users must learn to take advantage of its main features. In my today’s guide, I will explain how to know if someone restricted you on Instagram story and DM. Here, you’ll also get to know how to tell if someone has blocked you on Instagram. Make yourself comfortable and take a few minutes to learn how to know if someone restricted you on Instagram.
How To Know If Someone Restricted You On Instagram?
In this section, we will study how to know if someone restricted you on Instagram. The simplest ways to check if someone has put you on the Restrict option on Instagram are as follows.
- By Checking Your Comments On Their Posts
- By Sending A Message
- By Checking Their Activity Status
Unfortunately, Instagram doesn’t make it easy for you to find out if someone has restricted your account. But luckily, you can use any one of these ways to know whether you are restricted by someone on Instagram.
You can keep on reading to know more about how to figure out if someone has restricted you on Instagram.
Method 1: By Checking Your Comments On Their Post
This method will help you to confirm all your doubts easily! You can follow these steps to check if the person has restricted you on Instagram.
- First, create an alternative Instagram account with a different ID.
- Now, search for the person’s account whom you doubt restricting you.
- Open their posts and explore all the comments on them.
- Try to locate your comments made from your main account on that post.
When you are unable to locate your comments made from your main account, then they have restricted you. But remember that your previous comments before the restriction won’t be hidden in their posts.
Let us now understand how to know if someone restricted you on Instagram DM.
Method 2: By Sending A Message
Another easiest way to check if someone has restricted you on Instagram is by sending direct messages from your account. When you notice that your messages are not being seen or reverted for a long time, you are restricted on Instagram DM.
Method 3: By Checking Their Activity Status
What if someone restricts you on Instagram, can you see their story? When you are restricted by a person on Instagram, you won’t be able to view their active status. But first, make sure that your activity status is ON. This will help you to view others’ activity status. You can also check the person’s activity status by using your secondary account.
How To Know If Someone Has Blocked You On Instagram?
By now, you have understood how to check if someone has blocked you on Instagram in detail. Let us now learn how to tell if someone blocked you on Instagram.
Check Your Messages
Being blocked on Instagram will result in all the messages between you and the other person disappearing. When you don’t see the previous messages between you two, then you are blocked.
Try Searching Their Username
This is the easiest way to check whether the person has blocked you on Instagram or not. You simply have to search for them on Instagram. If their content area is empty but shows posts on top, then you are blocked.
Check Using A Different Account
Using a secondary Instagram account can help you to find out if you’re being blocked by an individual. Try searching their account by entering their username. When everything looks normal (content area and posts are visible), then your primary account is blocked.
Try To Follow Them Again
Sometimes, you might notice the person’s profile after searching for them on Instagram. In that case, try to follow them again. When you don’t see any changes, then you have been blocked by them. It prevents you from requesting to follow them.
Find some more interesting facts about different topics on Knowcoz
What Happens When You Restrict Someone On Instagram?
By restricting an Instagram account, you hide the account’s comments and direct messages from yourself and other users. You also will not receive any notifications when that person comments on your posts or sends you a message, and they will not be able to see some of your activity, such as when you are online, either.
Can A Restricted Person See My Posts On Instagram?
They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.
What’s The Difference Between Blocking And Restricting On Instagram?
Blocking a user means they can’t even find your profile, talk less of interacting with it. However, restricting them lets them interact with your profile but you won’t see it unless you wanted to.
What Happens When You Restrict An Account?
Restrict accounts is one such option that allows you to limit what people can post on your profile. — Users have control if others can see comments on their posts, their chat will move to your Message requests, so they will not see when you read it.
By reading my above post, you’ve learned how to know if someone has restricted you on Instagram. The Restrict feature is an anti-bully feature on Instagram. The main purpose of this feature is to prevent negativities or hate comments on Instagram. It helps you to restrict people from interacting or posting any comments on posts. What if someone restricted me on Instagram, can I still message them? No, you can’t send them messages on Instagram as you are being pushed to the Restrict zone! Thus, you can use the above-explained techniques in figuring out how to know if someone restricted you on Instagram.
To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit FactorsWeb
To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit FeatureBuddies
To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit FeedAtlas
To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit FilmyViral
To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit FinanceNInsurance